Super Bowl 55 MVP Odds: Who Will Win Super Bowl MVP Award?

Being named the MVP of the NFL regular season is an extremely impressive honor, but if you ask any player in the league, they’d likely tell you that becoming Super Bowl MVP is a whole other level of prestige.

With four teams remaining in the hunt for Super Bowl 55, Super Bowl MVP odds have been released. Patrick Mahomes and Aaron Rodgers are the +275 co-favorites, followed by Josh Allen (+450), Tom Brady (+550) and Travis Kelce (+1800) to round out the top five choices on the board.

Our Super Bowl hub has everything you’ll need to handicap the big game. Looking for the sportsbook that’s right for you to get some money down on Super Bowl 55? Head over to our Where to Bet on the Super Bowl page.

Super Bowl MVP odds

Odds to Win Super Bowl MVP
Player Odds
Patrick Mahomes +275
Aaron Rodgers +275
Josh Allen +450
Tom Brady +550
Travis Kelce +1800
Tyreek Hill +1800
Davante Adams +1800
Stefon Diggs +2200
Aaron Jones +2800
Tyrann Mathieu +4000
Za’Darius Smith +5000
Mike Evans +5000
Clyde Edwards-Helaire +6600
Leonard Fournette +6600
Ronald Jones +6600
Jaire Alexander +6600
Devin White +6000
Chris Godwin +6600
Tra’Davious White +10000
Antonio Brown +10000
Rob Gronkowski +12500

Odds as of January 20 at Bovada

Mahomes, who a year ago was +115 to become MVP of Super Bowl 54 prior to the game, came through for bettors despite a mediocre performance by his lofty standards.

Mahomes finished the game completing 26 of 42 passes for 286 yards and two touchdowns along with two interceptions. But he came up huge when it counted the most, in the fourth quarter of Kansas City’s 31-20 victory over the San Francisco 49ers.

Super Bowl MVP Has Belonged to QBs

In Super Bowl 53, Julian Edelman became the seventh wideout to win the Super Bowl MVP Award. Quarterbacks have won the trophy 30 times, compared to seven times for running backs, four times for linebackers, and two times each for defensive ends and safeties.

See Odds Shark’s Best NFL Sites

A cornerback, a defensive tackle and a kick returner have each won the award once. Since Super Bowl 34 in 2000, quarterbacks have been the MVP 12 times.

Past Super Bowl MVP Winners
Game Winner Position Odds
I Bart Starr Quarterback
II Bart Starr Quarterback
III Joe Namath Quarterback
IV Len Dawson Quarterback
V Chuck Howley Linebacker
VI Roger Staubach Quarterback
VII Jake Scott Safety
VIII Larry Csonka Fullback
IX Franco Harris Running back
X Lynn Swann Wide receiver
XI Fred Biletnikoff Wide receiver
XII Harvey Martin & Randy White Defensive end/Defensive tackle
XIII Terry Bradshaw Quarterback
XIV Terry Bradshaw Quarterback
XV Jim Plunkett Quarterback
XVI Joe Montana Quarterback
XVII John Riggins Running back
XVIII Marcus Allen Running back
XIX Joe Montana Quarterback
XX Richard Dent Defensive end
XXI Phil Simms Quarterback
XXII Doug Williams Quarterback
XXIII Jerry Rice Wide receiver
XXIV Joe Montana Quarterback
XXV Ottis Anderson Running back
XXVI Mark Rypien Quarterback
XXVII Troy Aikman Quarterback
XXVIII Emmitt Smith Running back
XXIX Steve Young Quarterback
XXX Larry Brown Cornerback
XXXI Desmond Howard Kick returner
XXXII Terrell Davis Running back
XXXIII John Elway Quarterback
XXXIV Kurt Warner Quarterback
XXXV Ray Lewis Linebacker
XXXVI Tom Brady Quarterback
XXXVII Dexter Jackson Safety
XXXVIII Tom Brady Quarterback
XXXIX Deion Branch Wide receiver
XL Hines Ward Wide receiver
XLI Peyton Manning Quarterback
XLII Eli Manning Quarterback
XLIII Santonio Holmes Wide receiver
XLIV Drew Brees Quarterback +180
XLV Aaron Rodgers Quarterback +175
XLVI Eli Manning Quarterback +210
XLVII Joe Flacco Quarterback +250
XLVIII Malcolm Smith Linebacker +2000
XLIX Tom Brady Quarterback +160
L Von Miller Linebacker +2200
LI Tom Brady Quarterback +150
LII Nick Foles Quarterback +325
LIII Julian Edelman Wide Receiver +2000
LIV Patrick Mahomes Quarterback +115

Latest posts