Kambi Releases Agenda For Its Festival of Sportsbook In March

As Betting USA previously reported, Kambi is hosting a week-long content series dubbed the Festival of Sportsbooks. The schedule for the virtual content series was revealed in an update issued today.

According to the latest press release, “The digital event, which takes place between 15-19 March, will see Kambi’s industry experts provide exclusive insights on the key topics impacting the global sports betting landscape, with the content designed for a broad industry audience.”

Cecilia Wachtmeister, EVP Business and Group Functions at Kambi, commented: “We are pleased to announce the public sessions for what is sure to be a fascinating week of discussions during Kambi’s Festival of Sportsbook, for which I’m looking forward to giving the keynote address.

“With many states in the process of regulating and others still to come, US sports betting is just getting started. Meanwhile, technology will of course play a crucial role in how the US market and others around the world evolve, so it was only right we gave these topics such prominence in the agenda.”

The Festival of Sportsbook Agenda

For the public portion of the Festival of Sportsbook, the five announced topics are as follows:

Keynote – Introduction to the Festival Of Sportsbook

  • When: 15th March 2021 – 3:30PM GMT | 10:30AM EST
  • Speaker: Cecilia Wachtmeister, EVP Business and Group Functions – Kambi

Description:

Kambi’s EVP Business and Group Functions, Cecilia Wachtmeister, opens the Festival by sharing her views on the sports betting market and introduces some of the topics to be explored across the week.

The Power of the Network

  • When: 16/03/2021 March 2021 – 4PM GMT | 11AM EST
  • Speaker: Tom Daniel, SVP of Risk Management – Kambi

Description:

The Kambi sportsbook is greater than the sum of its parts. Join Kambi’s Head of Risk and Player Analytics, Tom Daniel, as he explains how Kambi’s risk management embodies this principle and explores how the unique data created by Kambi’s global player base provides the basis upon which positive network externalities can be enjoyed by all partners.

Progress Report: The United States

  • When 17th March 2021 – 6PM GMT | 1PM EST
  • Speaker: To be announced

Description:

Kambi will review the development of the US market so far, focus on a number of key states, and consider the yet-to-be-realized potential in what is sure to become the largest regulated market in the world.

What Makes a High-Performance Sportsbook?

  • When: 18th March 2021 – 5PM GMT | 12PM EST
  • Speaker: James Letchford, Head of Pre-Sales Solutions – Kambi

Description:

Kambi’s Head of Pre-Sales Solutions, James Letchford, breaks down the essential components needed to build a successful sportsbook engine and explores the important issue of how to fuel it.

NFL Review

  • When: 19th March 2021 – 6PM GMT | 1PM EST
  • Speaker: Evan Schaffner, Head of Client Partner Success Americas – Kambi

Description:

In this in-depth presentation on Kambi’s annual NFL Season Report, we will present key data and findings from across the latest NFL season, looking at a range of factors including which teams and players drew the most handle, how NFL bettors engage with other aspects of the Kambi offer and top offers by bet volume.

Kambi has also published details of the invite-only sessions for the Festival of Sportsbook. To view the agenda, receive updates, and register your interest, please visit: www.kambi.com/festival.

Kambi in the US Sports Betting Space

In the short history of US sports betting post-PASPA, few companies have made a stronger impact than Kambi. In short order, Kambi has made a name for itself as the top sports betting platform and backend supplier in the US.

Active in 13 states and counting, The company’s retail and online sports betting partners include:

Latest posts