Rate this post

The second DPT Xpress (DPTX) is just 1 day away and each fan of reside tournament poker has currently braced for excellent poker action and immense thrill. The high-value edition is set to take location at the Deltin Denzong, one of the very best destinations in the gorgeous place of Gangtok, Sikkim.

This edition of DPT Xpress Sikkim run from 14th to 17th March and promises planet class reside tournament expertise with four fascinating events – 5k Burn ‘n’ Turn (Re-entry/A) ft. #OneTime (14th March), 15K Primary Occasion with two re-entries (15th & 16th March), 10K Bounty (16th March) and 5k + 5k Tag Group occasion (17th March). The large news is that the get-in of the entire series is just INR 35K and therefore it is going to be a particular treat for the low as properly as the mid-stakes players in India.

DPT Xpress is not just about tournament action. Players will also be capable to love excellent money game action throughout the series. The money games are going to be even much better this time about. A further large news to share is the truth that all the occasion structures have been tweaked and they are much less turbo compared to the prior edition. DPT has introduced #ONETIME in the Burn ‘N’ Turn occasion, which will be your possibility to RIT (Run It Twice). The Primary Occasion will have Shot clocks for a more rapidly game play.

Seeking back to the prior edition of DPT Xpress, we present to our readers the poker players who have emerged as the winners and walked away with the fascinating money prizes. Right here they are:

Burn N Turn Winner – Vivek Anand Baskey 

The inaugural DPTX edition was hosted final year in September. It kicked off with 5K get-in Burn N Turn on 27th September, which drew a field of 122 entries (56 distinctive entries, 14 re-buys and and 52 add-ons). In the finish, it was Jharkhand’s Vivek Anand Baskey who emerged as the winner to take down the title for INR 1.55 Lac. Sakwik Gupta finished runner-up to Baskey to earn INR 1.06.

The leading 12 areas have been paid out in this certain reside tournament with a min-money of INR 12K. The players who created it to the FT integrated Vivek Anand Baskey – (1st for INR 1,55,000), Satwik Gupta – (twond for INR 1,06,500), Cyrus Sidhwa – (threerd for INR 71,000), Ankit Takle – (fourth for INR 56,000), Nima Dawa Sherpa – (fiveth for INR 44,500), Karan Sahwney – (sixth for INR 38,500), Vishal Gupta – (7th for INR 32,500), Rajiv Sachdeva – (eightth for INR 26,500), and Harihar Venkata – (9th for INR 20,500).

10K Bounty Winner – Prashant Malik

The second occasion of the very first DPTX was 10K Bounty. The quickly-paced had 5K+5K get-in, with 5K going into the prize pool and the remaining 5K going into the bounty prize. The winner to emerge in this occasion was Gurgaon’s Prashant Malik who outlasted 48 entries to bag the leading prize of INR 90K.

Prime six players have been paid out and they integrated the eventual winner Prashant Malik – (1st for INR 90,000), Rajiv Gupta – (twond for INR 53,000), Manish Lakhotia – (threerd for INR 31,000), Karan Sawhney – (fourth for INR 24,000), Shivam Shukla – (fiveth for INR 20,000) and Ritesh Tripathi – (sixth for INR 14,000).

15K Primary Occasion Winner – Bhola Sharma

The highlight of the series was 15K get-in Primary Event and it discovered a champion in regional pro Bhola Sharma, who outlasted a powerful field of 67 entries (53 distinctive entries and 14 re-entries) to claim the title. Sharma earned INR three.40 Lac, when his heads-up mate Pema Ladakhi settled for INR 1.95 lac.

Prime 9 players have been paid and they have been Bhola Sharma – (1st for INR three,40,000), Pena Ladakhi – (twond for INR 1,95,000), Manjit Jajoo – (threerd for INR 1,20,000), Deepak Raina – (fourth for INR 86,000), Vikash Shah – (fiveth for INR 65,000), Srinivas Balasubramanian – (sixth for INR 50,000), Mahipal Vala – (7th for INR 44,850), Cyrus Sidhwa – (eightth for INR 39,000), and Jason Pereira – (9th for INR 35,000).

Teams Occasion Winners – Prashant Malik & Deepak Raina

The final occasion of the series players’ selection wherein they have been offered the alternative to decide on from many formats i.e. Teams occasion, Heads-up or a Satellite occasion for WPT India ME. The players opted for INR 5K + INR 5K get-in Teams Occasion and nine two-player teams entered the occasion. In the finish, it was Group Gurgaon Blasters comprising of INR 10K Bounty winner Prashant Malik and Primary Occasion fourth location finisher Deepak Raina, who took down the occasion to claim the very first-location prize dollars of INR 60,000. Group Shiva Squad (Manish Lakhotia and Rishab Dalmia) completed 2nd for INR 30K.

The second edition of DPTX is going to be larger! Come join and make it to the list of winners!